Wednesday, December 19, 2012

C-FB Students Participate in Annual Elks Hoop Shoot Contest

Approximately 3,300 students, ages 8 – 13, participated in the annual Elks Hoop Shoot Contest from schools across Carrollton-Farmers Branch this December.  One hundred students were selected by their physical education teachers to attend the contest at Blalack Middle School on Dec. 15.  Fifty-two students shot 25 free throws each to determine the winner in each of three age brackets, further broken down by gender.  The top six winners from C-FB will move on to the Plano Contest the first week in February.  Should they not be able to attend, the second place finisher in that category will be notified so that they can represent C-FB.

First and second place finishers:
Age Bracket Gender 1st Place / School 2nd Place / School
8 & 9 Girls Anna Blackwell (McCoy) Ziya Sims (Landry)
8 & 9 Boys J.C. Gueco (McCoy) Cordell Roberts (Davis)
10 & 11 Girls Marilyn Lewis (Davis) Taleah Washington (Landry)
10 & 11 Boys Jailen White (Landry) Elihoenai Jackson (Blalack)
12 & 13 Girls Libby Helm (Polk) Deijah Jones (Field)
12 & 13 Boys Jonathan Boyer (Polk) Gabriel Cortez (Field)

No comments: