Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Business Group Names its Honor Roll Schools; Four C-FB ISD Schools Make the List

The Texas Business and Education Coalition (TBEC) announced the public schools across the state that earned recognition on the 2011 TBEC Honor Roll. The Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD (C-FB ISD) schools named were Davis Elementary, Kent Elementary La Villita Elementary and McCoy Elementary.

The TBEC Honor Roll is the most prestigious award for sustained, academic excellence in Texas. According to TBEC, of the more than 8,000 Texas public schools less than 4% make the Honor Roll.  

"C-FB ISD has a singular focus: high achievement for all students. This award recognizes the commitment that these campuses have made to academic excellence." said Dr. Bobby Burns, superintendent of schools.

School are recognized for demonstrating three years of consistent, high performance in all subjects compared to other schools serving similar student populations. Honor Roll schools also have the highest percentage of students performing at the state's most rigorous standard - commended- in every subject.
The Texas Business and Education Coalition (TBEC) will recognize the Honor Roll schools for their outstanding academic achievement at its Annual Honor Roll Schools Celebration December 2, 2011 in Dallas.

For more information, visit TBEC Honor Roll

No comments: